Toiles

My final major project which is based on the 1960s has unique design ideas. Once I had researched and designed my collection I then started to pattern and toile to check my patterns were correct and how I wanted them to be. Below are images of some of my toiles showing key elements and details. ⬇️ 

Oversized pocket with gathers on a dress.⬆️

Culotte trousers showing side pocket in seam which runs curved down the leg.⬆️

Cape shown as a sleeve on a jumpsuit. ⬆️

Cape jacket with open neck detail. ⬆️

All images are primary.

Leave a Reply

