Evaluation…

Throughout my professional practice lessons I have learnt lots of new skills. First of all this blog and my linked in profile have been really helpful when it comes to finding connections and networking with people in the area of working I aspire to be in. Within this project I have looked a lot into what I want for my future career looking into various aspects of teaching, what courses there are as well as training out of the classroom, also what jobs are available when I become qualified with a PGCE. From blogging and looking at these I have decided it is defiantly something I am going to do. I plan to apply for them to start January 2016 giving myself time to find a placement before hand; I will continue to see Pat Chapman who will help me throughout this application process, a future plan can be seen in a older blog post. 

 

 I have also created a portfolio, which will go to Graduate Fashion Week, this contains various projects I have completed as well as some of my final FMP project which is based on the 1960s, I have still to add sketchbook development and final photo-shoot to this project. I have changed and developed each of my projects to make them to the best of my ability, I have changed layouts and took out parts which were not needed I have made more of a statement with the white space and blank coloured pages to keep the reader interested to see more. I am really happy with how my portfolio has turned out; I think it shows my skills throughout especially within my illustrations and range plans. I will continue to post about my final major project porfolio. 

 

Within my blog I have posted various links and posts to show how I have researched into cv making, personal statements and covering letters. As well as jobs, courses, university’s, application processes, what you need to apply etc. Which apply to me as I plan to have a teaching career in the future, this has defiantly helped me to plan a clear path of were I want to go and what I want to do when I graduate as I now know I want to teach in further education (college level). 

Leave a Reply

